Costume Designers Guild Awards

Costume designers guild awards

Nominees announced: 1/12/2017
Winners announced: 2/21/2017
♦ indicates winner

Excellence in Contemporary Film
Absolutely Fabulous: The Movie, Rebecca Hale
Captain Fantastic, Courtney Hoffman
La La Land, Mary Zophres
Lion, Cappi Ireland
Nocturnal Animals, Arianne Phillips

Excellence in Period Film
The Dressmaker, Marion Boyce, Margot Wilson
Florence Foster Jenkins, Consolata Boyle
Hail, Caesar!, Mary Zophres
Hidden Figures, Renee Ehrlich Kalfus
Jackie, Madeline Fontaine

Excellence in Fantasy Film
Doctor Strange, Alexandra Byrne
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, Colleen Atwood
Kubo and the Two Strings, Deborah Cook
Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, Colleen Atwood
Rogue One: A Star Wars Story, David Crossman, Glyn Dillion

Outstanding Contemporary Television Series
American Horror Story: Roanoke, Lou Eyrich, Helen Huang
Empire, Paolo Nieddu
Grace & Frankie, Allyson B. Fanger
House of Cards, Johanna Argan, Kemal Harris
Transparent, Marie Schley

Outstanding Period Television Series
The Crown, Michele Clapton
Penny Dreadful, Gabriella Pescucci
Stranger Things, Series; Kimberly Adams, Malgosia Turzanska
Westworld, Pilot; Trish Summerville
Westworld, Series; Ane Crabtree

Outstanding Fantasy Television Series
Game of Thrones, Michele Clapton, April Ferry
The Man in the High Castle, J.R. Hawbaker
Once Upon a Time, Eduardo Castro
Sleepy Hollow, Mairi Chisholm
The Walking Dead, Eulyn C. Womble

Excellence in Short Form Design
Beyoncé: “Hold Up”, B. Åkerlund
Dos Equis: “The Most Interesting Man in the World – Mission to Mars”, Julie Vogel
Dos Equis: “The New Most Interesting Man in the World Traverses the Sand and the Serengeti”, Liz Botes
H&M: “Come Together” featuring Adrien Brody, directed by Wes Anderson, Milena Canonero
♦ Pepsi: “Momotaro” Episode Four, featuring Jude Law, Ami Goodheart